“Introduction to Inpatient Psychiatric Facility Quality Reporting” webinar set for December 6

November 28, 2012

The first in a series of webinars for participants in the Inpatient Psychiatric Facility (IPF) Quality Reporting Program will be held on Thursday, December 6. The presentation will be held:

  • 1 p.m. – 2 p.m. Eastern Time
  • 12 p.m. – 1 p.m. Central Time
  • 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. Mountain Time
  • 10 a.m. – 11 a.m. Pacific Time

Hosted by Telligen, the IPF Quality Reporting Program Support Contractor, the webinar is targeted to facility leads, professional staff, quality improvement coordinators and medical records personnel.

The first webinar, “Introduction to Inpatient Psychiatric Facility Quality Reporting,” will provide an overview including:

  • program background
  • facility eligibility
  • program requirements
  • identifying the patient population
  • sampling process
  • introduction to the Hospital-Based Inpatient Psychiatric Services (HBIPS) Measures
  • program resources

The presentation will be followed by a question and answer session. Slides (PDF-1 MB) of the presentation may be downloaded prior to the event.

Update: A video recording of the Dec. 6 webinar will be available until March 6, 2013. (Event registration is required for access.)

QualityNet requires Internet Explorer with JavaScript enabled on it.

Steps to enable JavaScript in Internet Explorer
  1. Click on the Tools menu option at the top of the page.
  2. Select Internet Options from the drop-down menu.
  3. From the dialog box, choose the Security tab.
  4. Click on Custom Level.
  5. Set Active Scripting to Enable.
  6. Click OK to close the custom settings dialog.
  7. Click OK to close the Options dialog.